The groups of the Eurocup 2020-2021

Euro Cup Trophy

The group stage of the Eurocup 2020-2021 is made up of six groups of four teams each, from A to F, for a total of 24 teams. Those who qualify for the round of 16 will come out of them: the first and second, plus the four best third parties. That will make a total of 16 teams advancing.

This format invites optimism for some teams of that middle class that are among the classifieds. The range is open for teams that do not necessarily have to win every game, or that even with a single victory they can see each other in the next phase depending on what others do.

On paper, the group F is the considered ‘group of death’. The presence of France, Germany and Portugal, next to Hungary, makes it very difficult to predict in which positions each one will finish. Spain has been framed in group E, along with Sweden, Slovakia and Poland.

This is the composition of each group of the Eurocup:

Leave a Reply