Super League: ManCity, Liverpool, ManUnited, Arsenal and Tottenham drop out

Five of the six English representatives have withdrawn from the new Super League in football. After Manchester City, Liverpool FC, Manchester United, Arsenal FC and Tottenham Hotspur also confirmed this move.

A corresponding notification was expected from Chelsea on Wednesday night.

“We made a mistake and we apologize for it,” said Arsenal. This means that the super league, for which twelve world clubs were originally intended, is about to end after less than 48 hours.

Currently, Real Madrid, FC Barcelona and Atletico Madrid remain from Spain, as well as Inter Milan, AC Milan and Juventus Turin from Italy.

Leave a Reply