ÖFB team: Franco Foda fixes 26 players in the EURO squad

Team boss Franco Foda nominated his 26-man squad to prepare for UEFA EURO 2020 on Monday. Heinz Lindner, Phillipp Mwene, Husein Balic and Adrian Grbic are on the list.

“We have discussed a lot about the personalities in the coaching team in the last few days. We had decided in advance that we would prepare with 26 players. It was a difficult decision, especially in terms of the human aspect We spoke to four players personally and informed them of the decision. All players in the extended squad need to be ready, everyone is important to our team, “said team boss Franco Foda in a broadcast.

The players will arrive at the AVITA Resort in Bad Tatzmannsdorf on the afternoon of May 27th, training starts on May 28th. On June 1, the ÖFB group will take off towards Middlesbrough, where a test match against England is scheduled for June 2 at 9 p.m. The national team then goes to Vienna to prepare for the final endurance test before the EURO on June 6th at 5.30 p.m. in the Ernst Happel Stadium against Slovakia. The Team Base Camp in Seefeld will move into on June 8th.

GOAL: Daniel BACHMANN (FC Watford / ENG), Pavao PERVAN (VfL Wolfsburg / GER), Alexander SCHLAGER (LASK)

DEFENSE: David ALABA (FC Bayern Munich / GER), Aleksandar DRAGOVIC (Bayer 04 Leverkusen / GER), Marco FRIEDL (SV Werder Bremen / GER), Martin HINTEREGGER (Eintracht Frankfurt), Stefan LAINER (Borussia Mönchengladbach / GER), Philipp LIENHART (SC Freiburg / GER), Stefan POSCH (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim / GER), Christopher TRIMMEL (1. FC Union Berlin / GER), Andreas ULMER (FC Red Bull Salzburg)

Austria’s EURO squad at a glance

STORM: Marko ARNAUTOVIC (Shanghai Port / CHN), Michael GREGORITSCH (FC Augsburg / GER), Sasa KALAJDZIC (VfB Stuttgart / GER), Karim ONISIWO (1. FSV Mainz 05 / GER)

On call: Heinz LINDNER (FC Basel / SUI), Jörg SIEBENHANDL (SK Sturm Graz), Cican STANKOVIC (FC Red Bull Salzburg), Richard STREBINGER (SK Rapid); Phillipp MWENE (1. FSV Mainz 05 / GER),Gernot TRAUNER (LASK), Maximilian ULLMANN (SK Rapid), Maximilian WÖBER (FC Red Bull Salzburg); Husein BALIC (LASK),Yusuf DEMIR (SK Rapid), Thomas GOIGINGER (LASK), Raphael HOLZHAUSER (Beerschot VA / BEL), Jakob JANTSCHER (SK Sturm Graz), Florian KAINZ (1. FC Cologne / GER), Reinhold RANFTL (LASK),Stefan SCHWAB (PAOK Saloniki / GRE); Adrian GRBIC (FC Lorient / FRA), Ercan KARA (SK Rapid)

Leave a Reply